Which chakra is Ketu?

Moon is at the Ajnya chakra and the Sun is the Sahasrara. Rahu and Ketu are the completely astral graha which put your internal geometry out of balance, they ‘churn’ your sense of self. These are the chhaya-graha.

What element is Ketu?

Ketu is the Earth element, the equator and the female zodiac.

Which planet represents which chakra?

The first chakra is at the base of the spinal chord. It also known as the root chakra. The planet Mars rules this chakra. Mooladhara chakra represents innocence, wisdom and purity.

What is Ketu in astrology?

Read More. Ketu is an imaginary but powerful planet in Hindu astrology. It is the south node of the moon and mythological known as the “Tail of the Dragon”. It is always associated with mystery, spiritual detachment, liberation, crafty thinking etc.

Who is more powerful Rahu or Ketu?

One needs to look into the role of these two planets specific to the individual horoscope. But a general observation is that Ketu period proves to be most challenging compared to any other planet, leave alone Rahu.

IT\'S INTERESTING:  What does Jip stand for in yoga?

How does Ketu behave?

Ketu’s friendly signs are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Capricorn and Pisces. Cancer and Leo are its inimical signs. It behaves with Jupiter in a Satvik but with Sun in inimical way. Ketu aspects fully the 7th house from its own location.

Is Ketu friend of Sun?

Sun is placed in Virgo and will consider Mercury as a friend. Venus is placed in his own sign. But he is with Mercury and Jupiter.

Planets friendships and stelliums.

Planet Ketu
Friends Sun Mars
Enemies Venus Saturn
Neutrals Mercury Jupiter Moon Rahu

What chakra does Leo rule?

Leos have a strong crown chakra.

Which chakra is related to moon?

“The symbol of the sacral chakra is a moon crescent, which represents the relationship between the tides of water and the phases of the moon.”

What are the 7 chakras?

Here is a look at the location of the 7 chakras in our body and their functions:

  • The root chakra. The root chakra is the first chakra of the body and is located in the base of the spine. …
  • The sacral chakra. …
  • The solar plexus chakra. …
  • The heart chakra. …
  • The throat chakra. …
  • The third eye chakra. …
  • The crown chakra.

Does Ketu give spirituality?

Ketu signifies the spiritual process of the refinement of materialisation to the spirit and is considered both malefic and benefic, as it causes sorrow and loss, and yet at the same time turns the individual to God. In other words, it causes material loss in order to force a more spiritual outlook in the person.

IT\'S INTERESTING:  You asked: What is a karmic Yogi?

Is Ketu spiritual?


If Rahu is the planet of worldly desire, then Ketu is the planet of otherworldly desire, or spirituality. Ketu represents the spiritual process of evolution, or the refinement of materialization to spirit.

Which God to pray for Ketu?

In Vedic astrology, Ketu is considered a natural malefic planet just like Rahu. It also signifies logic, imagination and mental qualities etc. Several measures have been suggested for the peace of Ketu. Among them is Ketu Yantra-Mantra and worship of Lord Ganesha is the main remedy.

How do I activate Ketu?

To get favorable results of Planet Ketu, you should recite Ketu Beej Mantra: Aum Sraam Sreem Sraum Sah Ketave Namah! You should chant the same for 17000 times. As per Desh-Kaal-Patra Siddhanta, in Kalyuga, chanting must be done 4 times. So, you should chant the same for 68000 times.

Which god can control Rahu?

Jupiter is the only planet that can control Rahu, Jupiter represents ‘Guru’ and hence I advise you to worship and respect your Guru.

How do you keep Ketu happy?

To strengthen Ketu, you should worship Lord Ganesha and offer him Durva grass (Lord Ganesha’s favourite) and recite Shri Ganapati Atharvashirsha Stotra. You can also worship Matsya, the fish avatar of Lord Vishnu. Vedic astrology believes that donation is the best way to get rid of the negative effects of planets.