What are the principles of bhakti yoga?

Traditionally, the core practices of Bhakti include: Kirtan: devotional chanting. Japa: the repetition of mantras. Devotion to the Divine: the direction of unconditional love to all of creation.

What are the regulative principles of Bhakti Yoga?

Contents hide

  • 1 No Intoxication.
  • 2 No Meat Eating.
  • 3 No Gambling.
  • 4 No Illicit Sex.
  • 5 Concluding Note.

What are the 6 pillars of Bhakti Yoga?


  • I will not criticize (discern; don’t condemn) .
  • I am tolerant. .
  • I take no offense (forgive immediately and completely) .
  • I am quick to apologize. .
  • I see the good in others and I let them know it. .
  • I am grateful and I keep a tally of my blessings.

What is Bhakti Yoga explain?

Bhakti yoga, also called Bhakti marga (literally the path of Bhakti), is a spiritual path or spiritual practice within Hinduism focused on loving devotion towards any personal deity. It is one of the three classical paths in Hinduism which lead to Moksha, the other paths being Jnana yoga and Karma yoga.

What are the four rules of Iskcon?

There are 4 regulative principles and that are to be followed by all irrespective of your marital status.

  • No Meat eating(Fish, eggs, mushrooms etc. …
  • No Gambling (It spoils truthfulness)
  • No Illicit Sex (no sex outside marriage and even inside marriage it should be regulated. …
  • No intoxication (It will stop.
IT\'S INTERESTING:  How do I upgrade my asana account?

Can Hare Krishna drink alcohol?

Believers devote their lives to serving Krishna and spend several hours each day chanting the Hare Krishna mantra. They are vegetarians, and they renounce the use of alcohol and drugs.

How do you practice bhakti yoga?

12 Ways to Practice Bhakti

  1. Chant songs of praise to the Divine, either in a group or alone.
  2. Set up an altar with a favorite image or representation of the Divine and offer flowers, fruit, or incense; or do mental worship.
  3. Meditate on your chosen image of God. …
  4. Choose a relationship with God that feels natural.

How many types of bhakti are there in bhakti yoga?

The Navaratnamalika (garland of nine gems), nine forms of bhakti are listed: (1) śravaṇa (listening to ancient texts), (2) kīrtana (praying), (3) smaraṇa (remembering teachings in ancient texts), (4) pāda-sevana (service to the feet), (5) archana (worshiping), (6) namaskar or vandana (bowing to the divine), (7) dāsya ( …

How does bhakti yoga benefit us?

Benefits of Bhakti Yoga

  • It diminishes your identity and wards off you from negative feelings like an annoyance, a sense of self, and presumption.
  • It gives you knowledge and peace.
  • You feel blissful and joyous with the help of Bhakti Yoga.
  • It takes away fear, anxiety and worry and keeps you peaceful.

Why tea is not allowed in ISKCON?

Gautam Bikash Mech’s answer to Why does ISKCON prohibit chocolates? The reason is same. Tea and Coffee both are in “Rajjo Guna.”

Is there any dress code in Iskcon Temple?

No dress code is followed at ISKCON temple in Bangalore dress code but it is advisable to wear modest apparel, covering shoulders and knees. There are shops inside that sell religious books and souvenirs to take back home.

IT\'S INTERESTING:  Question: Which chakra is connected with money?

What is the philosophy of ISKCON?

ISKCON describes Krishna as the source of all the avatars of God. Thus ISKCON devotees worship Krishna as the highest form of God, svayam bhagavan, and often refer to him as the Supreme Personality of Godhead in writing, which was a phrase coined by Prabhupada in his books on the subject.